Turtle Tube

€15,64 EUR

For all Fourth Elements orders! Your order is a request, until we could check the availability.
Description

Whether you are out on the dive boat or hiking the coast, our Turtle Tubes are a versatile accessory that will protect you from the elements. The nature of this handy band means you can wear it in multiple ways. Wear as a face covering or around your neck for sun protection, or as a lightweight scarf in colder climates. It can also be fashioned into a beanie hat for full head sun protection or worn as a bandana or headband to keep hair off your face and protect your ears from wind.

Features & Fitting

Collapsible tab content100% Recycled Polyester
Handy multi-function accessory
UV Protection UPF 50+
Lightweight
Moisture wicking
Ultra quick drying
Machine washable at 30°C

Fit:
One Size
25cm x 45cm

Fabric & Care

100% Recycled Repreve Polyester

fourth element

Whether you are out on the dive boat or hiking the coast, our Turtle Tubes are a versatile accessory that will protect you from the elements. The nature of this handy band means you can wear it in multiple ways. Wear as a face covering or around your neck for sun protection, or as a lightweight scarf in colder climates. It can also be fashioned into a beanie hat for full head sun protection or worn as a bandana or headband to keep hair off your face and protect your ears from wind.

Fourth Element

Sustainable water sport

high quality performance

"Fourth Element is dedicated to making the best gear for your underwater adventures, from award winning drysuits and wetsuits to swimwear and rashguards made from recycled ghost fishing nets. We develop our products to perform in the world’s most extreme environments and we are working to minimise their impact on our planet and its oceans."

Informations

Recycled Nylon

One of the key ingredients of neoprene, Eco Carbon Black, is recycled by our wetsuit factory from post-consumer scrap tyres. This significantly reduces energy consumption and cuts CO2 emissions by 200g per wetsuit.

Resources

Utilising a unique fabric made using ECONYL® recycled Nylon from ghost fishing nets, laminated with a waterproof membrane and thermal fleece, Thermocline revolutionises
the notion that being environmentally responsible means sacrificing performance or aesthetics.

UPF 50+ fabric

Active Fit

Our UPF 50+ fabric is a blend of recycled nylon and xtra life™ LYCRA® which gives generous stretch and also offers extended protection against chlorine and salt.

Econyl

This swimwear is made of ECONYL® 100% regenerated nylon, a significant percentage of which comes from fishing nets recovered from the sea.

Sustainable Packaging

Single-use plastic packaging just isn’t OK anymore. It pollutes our water ways, suffocating marine life and breaking down into micro plastics which enter our food chain. We still aren’t perfect but we’re improving and working hard to become single-use plastic free.

Limestone neoprene

During the neoprene production process, limestone is used to replace petrochemicals to form rubber chips. You achieve the same performance as traditional neoprene, but with way less environmental impact

Recycled Rubber

One of the key ingredients of neoprene, Eco Carbon Black, is recycled by our wetsuit factory from post-consumer scrap tyres. This significantly reduces energy consumption and cuts CO2 emissions by 200g per wetsuit.

Ocean postive

Multi-column

No More Microplastics

Water soluble | Recyclable | Compostable
Biodegradable | Non-toxic | Marine-safe
Zero waste

Our No More Microplastics packaging is 100% water soluble, recyclable, compostable and biodegradable – eliminating the problems that plastic usually causes when we attempt to dispose of it.

Develop better products

A Better Neoprene

Limestone Neoprene | Recycled Rubber | Dope-Dyed Yarn (exclusive products)

After the neoprene creation process, the redundant trimmed materials will be recycled and reused in the mixing process to produce more neoprene sheets. Overall huge amounts of raw materials are saved, energy consumption is reduced and waste water and air emissions are minimised during production.

Recycled materials

The recycled dive fin. It is the unique combination of materials which makes this fin special. The plastic is made from 100% reclaimed post-consumer waste polypropylene and the rubber is made with recycled TPR. By using materials in this way, we are preventing plastic being sent to landfill or ending up as waste in the ocean as part of fourth element’s mission to become OceanPositive.

Schildkrötenröhre

€15,50 EUR
Verkäufer fourth element

Für alle Fourth Elements-Bestellungen! Ihre Bestellung ist eine Anfrage, bis wir die Verfügbarkeit prüfen konnten.
Größentabelle
Farbe
Shipping fees
Beschreibung

Egal, ob Sie auf dem Tauchboot unterwegs sind oder an der Küste wandern, unsere Turtle Tubes sind ein vielseitiges Zubehör, das Sie vor den Elementen schützt. Aufgrund der Beschaffenheit dieses praktischen Bandes können Sie es auf verschiedene Arten tragen. Tragen Sie es als Gesichtsbedeckung oder um den Hals als Sonnenschutz oder als leichten Schal in kälteren Klimazonen. Es kann auch zu einer Beanie-Mütze verarbeitet werden, um den ganzen Kopf vor der Sonne zu schützen, oder als Bandana oder Stirnband getragen werden, um die Haare vom Gesicht fernzuhalten und die Ohren vor Wind zu schützen.

Merkmale und Passform

100 % recyceltes Polyester
Praktisches Multifunktionszubehör
UV-Schutz UPF 50+
Leicht
Feuchtigkeitstransportierend
Ultraschnell trocknend
Maschinenwaschbar bei 30 °C

Fit:
Einheitsgröße
25cm x 45cm

Stoff & Pflege

100 % recyceltes Repreve-Polyester

fourth element
Fourth Element

Nachhaltiger Wassersport

hochwertige Leistung

„Fourth Element widmet sich der Herstellung der besten Ausrüstung für Ihre Unterwasserabenteuer, von preisgekrönten Trockenanzügen und Neoprenanzügen bis hin zu Badebekleidung und Rashguards aus recycelten Geisterfischernetzen. Wir entwickeln unsere Produkte so, dass sie in den extremsten Umgebungen der Welt funktionieren, und wir arbeiten daran, dies zu minimieren ihre Auswirkungen auf unseren Planeten und seine Ozeane.“

Informationen

Recyceltes Nylon

Einer der Hauptbestandteile von Neopren, Eco Carbon Black, wird von unserer Neoprenanzugfabrik aus gebrauchten Altreifen recycelt. Dadurch wird der Energieverbrauch deutlich gesenkt und der CO2-Ausstoß um 200 g pro Neoprenanzug gesenkt.

Ressourcen

Durch die Verwendung eines einzigartigen Stoffes aus recyceltem ECONYL®-Nylon aus Geisterfischernetzen, laminiert mit einer wasserdichten Membran und Thermovlies, revolutioniert Thermocline
die Vorstellung, dass Umweltverantwortung bedeutet, auf Leistung oder Ästhetik zu verzichten.

Stoff mit UPF 50+

Aktive Passform

Unser UPF 50+-Gewebe ist eine Mischung aus recyceltem Nylon und xtra life™ LYCRA®, die großzügige Dehnbarkeit bietet und außerdem erweiterten Schutz vor Chlor und Salz bietet.

Econyl

Diese Badebekleidung besteht aus 100 % regeneriertem ECONYL®-Nylon, das zu einem erheblichen Anteil aus aus dem Meer geborgenen Fischernetzen stammt.

Nachhaltige Verpackung

Einwegverpackungen aus Plastik sind einfach nicht mehr in Ordnung. Es verschmutzt unsere Wasserwege, erstickt Meereslebewesen und zerfällt in Mikroplastik, das in unsere Nahrungskette gelangt. Wir sind immer noch nicht perfekt, aber wir verbessern uns und arbeiten hart daran, auf Einwegplastik zu verzichten.

Kalkstein-Neopren

Während des Neoprenproduktionsprozesses wird Kalkstein als Ersatz für Petrochemikalien verwendet, um Gummispäne zu bilden. Sie erzielen die gleiche Leistung wie herkömmliches Neopren, jedoch mit deutlich geringerer Umweltbelastung

Recycelter Gummi

Einer der Hauptbestandteile von Neopren, Eco Carbon Black, wird von unserer Neoprenanzugfabrik aus gebrauchten Altreifen recycelt. Dadurch wird der Energieverbrauch deutlich gesenkt und der CO2-Ausstoß um 200 g pro Neoprenanzug gesenkt.

Ozean positiv

Kein Mikroplastik mehr

Wasserlöslich | Recycelbar | Kompostierbar
Biologisch abbaubar | Ungiftig | Marinetauglich
Kein Verlust

Unsere „No More Microplastics“-Verpackung ist zu 100 % wasserlöslich, recycelbar, kompostierbar und biologisch abbaubar – wodurch die Probleme beseitigt werden, die Plastik normalerweise verursacht, wenn wir versuchen, es zu entsorgen.

Entwickeln Sie bessere Produkte

Ein besseres Neopren

Kalkstein-Neopren | Recycelter Gummi | Spinngefärbtes Garn (exklusive Produkte)

Nach dem Herstellungsprozess des Neoprens werden die überschüssigen zugeschnittenen Materialien recycelt und im Mischprozess wiederverwendet, um weitere Neoprenschichten herzustellen. Insgesamt werden enorme Mengen an Rohstoffen eingespart, der Energieverbrauch reduziert und Abwasser- und Luftemissionen bei der Produktion minimiert.

Wiederverwertete Materialien

Die recycelte Tauchflosse. Es ist die einzigartige Materialkombination, die diese Flosse zu etwas Besonderem macht. Der Kunststoff besteht zu 100 % aus recyceltem Post-Consumer-Abfall-Polypropylen und der Gummi besteht aus recyceltem TPR. Indem wir Materialien auf diese Weise verwenden, verhindern wir, dass Plastik auf Mülldeponien landet oder als Abfall im Meer landet. Dies ist Teil der Mission von four element, OceanPositive zu werden.